Mattie121’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Apple never ceases to amaze me March 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mattie121 @ 9:11 pm
Tags:

I have recently seen Apple’s commercials advertising their latest Macbook. The basis of this Mac’s appeal is how Eco-friendly it is. According to Apple’s commercial and Web site, the Mac’s aluminum and glass enclosure is so advanced, it is completely recyclable. And is so efficient, it runs on the quarter of the power of a single light bulb. Also it’s made without harmful toxins that are made with other computers like mercury.

I am the owner of an HP. I cannot complain at all. I have had it for two years, no problems whatsoever and I am pretty fond of it. However, I will admit that Apple has the coolest gadgets and I am envious of my roommates who both own Macs. Apple always seems to be one step ahead of everyone else. The IPOD, who doesn’t love it? I could not workout without mine. The iphone, the only thing I can say bad about it is that AT&T has a lock on it for two more years, so I am forced to wait. And here it is, just further proof the Apple rules the electronic world with this savvy and Eco-friendly Mac. It will only be a matter of time before copycats come out with their versions just like the Zune  vs. the IPOD or Blackberry’s new touch screen vs. the iphone.

The more I think about it, it’s not just that Apple’s products are easy to use and let’s admit it, pretty to look at, it’s how they market themselves. The stores are pristine clean. The commercials are simple and to the point but with a subtle coolness factor. AND before one of the products is debut, everyone and their mom is talking about it! People are lined up outside their stores eagerly waiting to be one of the first owners. As public relations senior, I would love to be apart of that marketing department.

I would like to take this opportunity to say bravo Apple for once again making the masses go “ohhh” and “awww.” I cannot wait to see what you come out with next.

 

Leave a Reply

